New Fuzzy Lop Bunny

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

krstnpace

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I am new to the world of bunnies. I just got my first bunny today and he is absolutly adorable!!! He is in my lap right now. He is the sweetest thing ever!! He was an impulse buy I have to admit, but don't worry I am a responsible pet owner. I took the boys to the pet store Thursday "just to look" and thats when I saw him and his brother. I instantly fell in love and when I got homeI researched bunnies for 2 days. Then today we went and got him. I already love him!

I got his food, water thing, bedding, and chew things. His cage has to be in the den so we are going to order a wooden hutch so that his cage doesnt clash too much. AWWW he is asleep right now. He is so soft. Ok so I need yall to tell me the basics of whatI need to know. Of course the pet store people were not very helpful. They were just glad to get rid of one of their bunnies. He is a broken caramel color. He was smaller than his brother, a lot smaller. He is so curious and loves to be held.

I read a lot about bunnies in general the past few days. I know about how to hold them to support their fragile spines. I know about "Bunny proofing" your house. Cords are a very big hazard.

SO I have been pooped on a couple of times. When my bunny gets liter box trained will this eliminate these accidents? I am glad the poop was hard and solid though!

Ok thats all for now butI know that I will have more questions. I cant wait to hear back from all of you. Oh, my bunny is 10 weeks old. When are bunnies considered an adult? His name is going to be Loppy. HAHA how original, right? I think its cute though. Ok Bye!!